music, guitars & other obsessions

WTF! Windows Explorer Error

Today, I moved the 21″ Dell monitor and Logitech Trackball mouse upstairs, after restarting the PC, I kept getting Windows Explorer errors, they would pop up every 30-seconds or so, very very annoying. Searching the net did not turn up much, I have never seen or heard about this error. The XP SP3 has been running flawlessly for years now, this is the first time in awhile that I had to even work on it… Anyway, I think it was a virus, I ran AntiVir, and it found one virus, after removing it, the problem seemed to have disappeared, let’s hope it stays that way.

Screen shot of the error msg

Leave a Reply

