music, guitars & other obsessions

Starting Over – Out With The Old…

A follow-on to my earlier post on Spring Cleaning – how time flies… Since we moved into a smaller apartment, I need to consolidate my guitar amp collection, since most of them are in various stages of dis-repair – lacking proper cabinets and what nots. I plan to decommission all of them except for the 18Watt/Express build, since it sounds the best and was actually built with a proper chassis, I will be ordering a head cabinet shell for it soon.

So with some regret, the following builds will be decommissioned: AX84 SEL, Fender 5E3 Princeton, 6AF11 American Flyer, Tweed Overdrive Special and Otto Special. I have learned a lot since I built these amps, but none of them really blew me away, so it’s time to start over…

Leave a Reply

